Another Transfer Has Come and Gone

Hello, everybody! How are you doing in your various locations? I am
doing quite well here in Shimonoseki, Japan!

This week has been quite nice! We met with Miyamura again, during
which lesson she felt her heart begin to change since she began
meeting with us and coming to church. She said that she used to snap
and get angry, but doesn’t do that anymore. When one of the members
asked who she used to snap at, she responded, "My cats." 😺 She is
quite 金人 (gold person).

On Saturday we had a かき氷 (shaved ice) party with one of our
less-active members, Sanagi, and it was quite fun! It was a great day
to do it, too, because it was nice and toasty outside. We will
continue working with him; he has some things to overcome, but I know
that he can do it through the Atonement!

I know that the Atonement is real! I have experienced it so many times
in my life – both the cleansing and the enabling power – and it is
amazing! I know that the Lord is leading His work, and I am grateful
to be working for him. No other employer can compare! ☺

Yet another transfer is coming to an end. I don’t know yet where I
will be come Thursday, but I know wherever it is will be where the
Lord needs me!

I love you all and hope that you have a wonderful day, a superb week,
and a fantastic year!

Love,

マドセン 長老
Elder Madsen

Leave a Reply

