Another Transfer Has Come And Gone

Hello, everybody! How are you doing in your various places? I am doing quite well here in Shimonoseki, Japan!

I can hardly believe that yet another six-week transfer will soon be drawing to a close! The time is flying by! We just received our transfer calls, and I will be transferring to Hofu, which is about 1 1/2 hours away by train. I have learned many great things with Elder Colton. It will be a bit sad to leave him and Shimonoseki behind, but I know that the Lord has called me to the part of his vineyard where He needs me to be.

Last week was superb! One of the main highlights was on Monday when we had Family Home Evening with Arisa (one of our college student investigators who has a very good relationship with the members of our branch) at the home of a young couple in our ward. We gave message about God, had some snacks, chatted a bit, and played a game called “Pass the Pigs” (which was very nostalgic for me, as we used to play that game as a family). Then we met with her again during the week for a lesson as well as rehearsing for a musical number on Sunday, which was quite superb. Elder Colton played piano, Arisa played flute, and I sang with two other sisters in the branch to a medley of “Silent Night”, “The First Noel”, and “Joy to the World”.

I love you all, and hope you have a wonderful day, a superb week, a very Merry Christmas, and a happy remainder of this year!

Love,

Elder Madsen🙂
マドセン長老😊

#ASaviorIsBorn

Leave a Reply

